EMMYS: FIRST LOOK PHOTO OF DAPPER HAZMAT-SUITED TROPHY PRESENTER FOR THE ‘72ND EMMY® AWARDS’ AIRING LIVE on SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET), on ABC

The producers of the “72nd Emmy® Awards” are giving you a sneak peek at the trophy presenters who may be visiting some of the winners live during Sunday night’s telecast. Not only is this a fun and irreverent visual, but it also ensures the health and safety of all of our winners and the presenter by following all of the health and safety protocols – with a twist. The actual hazmat suit was created and designed by costume designer Katja Cahill and executive producer Guy Carrington, who worked with a hazmat manufacturer to create them for the show.

The “72nd Emmy® Awards” will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, who returns for the third time and will also be serving as executive producer for television’s biggest night. The show will be broadcast LIVE, SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT/6:00 p.m. MDT/5:00 p.m. PDT), on ABC. Previously, Kimmel hosted both the 64th and 68th Emmy Awards. Emmy Award-nominated producers Guy Carrington, Reginald Hudlin, David Jammy and Ian Stewart will also executive produce, and Done+Dusted will produce the telecast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *